Outplacement

FirstSourceTeam vs LHH.

LHH is one of the largest outplacement providers in the world, part of the Adecco Group. FirstSourceTeam is an independent, family-owned US firm. Both publish prices; this page sets them side by side.

FirstSourceTeam research · LHH facts checked November 5, 2026

The short answer

LHH's store lists $2,400 per person for hourly staff and $5,200 for professionals and managers, for 3 months. FirstSourceTeam lists $349 and $499 for the same levels. LHH brings global reach; FirstSourceTeam publishes its coaching hours and starts within 48 hours.

FirstSourceTeam and LHH, side by side

LHHFirstSourceTeam
Published price$2,400 (hourly, 3 months) to $10,000 (professionals, 9 months) in its online store; no published executive price$349 to $2,249 per person, published by level
Pricing modelPer person by level and length in its store; larger programs by quoteFour per-person packages by level; billed only for people who start
Program length3 or 6 months (hourly), 3, 6 or 9 months (professionals); "Active Placement until landing and support beyond"3, 6, 12 months of coaching by level; AI tools and the platform until the person is placed
CoachingOne-to-one sessions; a "dedicated professional coach" on the Professional program; hours not stated3, 6, 10, 15 hours of 1:1 coaching by level, published up front, with a named coach
TechnologyCareer Resource Network platform; Ella, an AI digital career agent; upskilling through General Assembly and LinkedIn LearningCareerIQ AI career tools (résumé, applications, job matching, interview practice); HR can read program status from Claude, ChatGPT or Copilot through its MCP server
LaunchNot statedPrograms running within 48 hours
Participant ratingsTrustpilot 4.4 (340 reviews); Yelp 2.8 (80 reviews, as Lee Hecht Harrison); Gartner Peer Insights 4.4 (9 ratings)4.9 on Google
OwnershipPart of the Adecco Group, a public companyIndependent and family-owned, founded in 2006, Minneapolis

LHH figures are from its own site and review profiles, checked November 5, 2026: LHH store, LHH outplacement, Trustpilot, Yelp, Gartner Peer Insights. FirstSourceTeam's are from its pricing page.

LHH's strengths

LHH works in many countries under one brand, which suits a reduction across several of them. It sells programs online at published prices, runs placement support until people land, and partners with General Assembly and LinkedIn Learning for upskilling. It is rated 4.4 on Trustpilot from 340 reviews.

Where FirstSourceTeam and LHH differ

Price per person.At every level where both publish, FirstSourceTeam's list price is lower: $349 against $2,400 for hourly staff, and $499 against $5,200 for individual contributors. The full table, with INTOO and Randstad RiseSmart, is in the FirstSourceTeam Outplacement Price Index.

Coaching hours. FirstSourceTeam states the hours in each package (3, 6, 10, 15 hours, by level). LHH's store doesn't state hours, so ask how many sessions a participant gets in each program.

Executives.LHH doesn't publish an executive price; its store sells hourly and professional programs. FirstSourceTeam's Executive package is published; see executive outplacement.

Structure. LHH is a division of a global staffing group. FirstSourceTeam is independent and family-owned, outplacement is its whole business, and programs can be running within 48 hours.

Choosing between them

LHH fits when the reduction spans many countries and you want one global provider, or when your organization already buys from the Adecco Group.

FirstSourceTeam fits when the people are in the US, you want a lower published price at each level with coaching hours in writing, and you need the program running within 48 hours.

Whichever you shortlist, send both the same questions: evaluating outplacement providers has the ten to ask. Published prices for every level are in the FirstSourceTeam Outplacement Price Index, and the wider field is in the best outplacement providers.

Questions buyers ask

How much does LHH outplacement cost?

LHH's online store lists $2,400 per person for its 3-month Job Search Essentials program (hourly staff) and $5,200 for its 3-month Professional program, up to $10,000 for 9 months. It doesn't publish an executive price.

Is FirstSourceTeam cheaper than LHH?

At the levels both publish, yes: $349 against $2,400 for hourly staff and $499 against $5,200 for individual contributors. Large LHH contracts are quoted and may be discounted, so compare written quotes too.

What are the alternatives to LHH?

INTOO, Randstad RiseSmart, Careerminds, VelvetJobs and FirstSourceTeam are among them. The comparison of the field is in LHH alternatives and the best outplacement providers.

Compare us with LHH on your own population.